You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Please be advised that the chief judges of the United States District Court and United States Bankruptcy Court have ordered the district and bankruptcy courts in Omaha and Lincoln to be closed on T

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

The court has revised its Bill of Costs Handbook.

Friday, November 1, 2019

On October 31, the court approved amendments to the local rules, with an effective date of December 1, 2019.

Friday, October 18, 2019

PUBLIC NOTICE REAPPOINTMENT OF CHIEF BANKRUPTCY JUDGE THOMAS L. SALADINO REQUEST FOR PUBLIC COMMENTS

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Please be advised that the chief judges of the United States District Court and United States Bankruptcy Court have ordered the district and bankruptcy courts in Omaha and Lincoln to be closed on F

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

The Nebraska Federal Practice Committee will sponsor a continuing legal education program on September 20, 2019, entitled, "Echo of Its Time: A History of the Federal District Court of Nebr

Monday, July 1, 2019

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit seeks applications from highly qualified candidates for a fourteen-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge for Nebraska.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

As part of its annual review of the local rules, the court's Local Rules Committee solicits suggestions for revisions from the court family and the bar.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

CM/ECF will be down on Sunday, April 7, from 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. for system maintenance.

Thank you,
United States District Court Clerk's Office

Monday, December 3, 2018

Following the lead of the U.S.

Pages