You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Thursday, April 2, 2020

A public notice regarding the closure of the Clerk's Office public counters effective April 6, 2020, has been posted on the court's external website.

Monday, March 30, 2020

General Order No. 2020-07 IN RE VIDEO TELECONFERENCING FOR CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Monday, March 16, 2020

General Order No. 2020-05 IN RE CONTINUANCES OF NON-JURY PROCEEDINGS DUE TO NOVEL CORONAVIRUS AND COVID-19 DISEASE has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Friday, March 13, 2020

General Order No. 2020-04 IN RE CONTINUANCES DUE TO NOVEL CORONAVIRUS AND COVID-19 DISEASE has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

General Order No. 2020-03 IN RE NOVEL CORONAVIRUS AND COVID-19 DISEASE has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

CM/ECF will be down on Sunday, February 9, from 12:00 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. for system maintenance.

Thank you,

United States District Court Clerk's Office NOTE:

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Pay.gov will be down on Saturday, January 25, from 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. and CM/ECF will be down on Sunday, January 26, from 2:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. for system maintenance.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Please be advised that the chief judges of the United States District Court and United States Bankruptcy Court have ordered the district and bankruptcy courts in Omaha and Lincoln to be closed on T

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

The court has revised its Bill of Costs Handbook.

Friday, November 1, 2019

On October 31, the court approved amendments to the local rules, with an effective date of December 1, 2019.

Pages