You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Monday, August 30, 2021

The Werner Institute for Negotiation & Conflict Resolution and the Nebraska Federal Practice Committee are hosting Federal Practice Advanced Mediation Training on September 24-25, 2021, at the

Monday, August 9, 2021

The judges of the Eighth Circuit courts, including District of Nebraska Chief Judge Robert Rossiter, invite you to join them October 27-29, 2021 at the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

General Order No. 2021-07 IN RE: POLICY ON USE OF FACE COVERINGS AND COURTHOUSE ENTRY DUE TO COVID-19, has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Friday, July 30, 2021

Eighth Circuit Judicial Conference
October 27 - 29, 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

For your information, the court’s Guide to Self-Representation for Non-Prisoners has been updated and is posted on the court’s external website

Monday, June 21, 2021

General Order No. 2021-05 IN RE: VIDEO TELECONFERENCING FOR CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS EXTENDED THROUGH SEPTEMBER 19, 2021, has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Thursday, June 17, 2021

The District of Nebraska’s District and Bankruptcy Courts will be closed on Friday, June 18, 2021, to observe Juneteenth.

Monday, June 7, 2021

Pay.gov will be down on Saturday, June 5, from 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. for system maintenance.

Thank you,

United States District Court Clerk's Office

Thursday, May 27, 2021

General Order No. 2021-04 IN RE: POLICY ON USE OF FACE COVERINGS AND COURTHOUSE ENTRY DUE TO COVID-19, has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Pages