You are here

News & Announcements: 2020-01

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

CM/ECF will be down on Saturday, December 5, 2020, from 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. for system maintenance.

Thank you,

United States District Court Clerk's Office

Thursday, November 19, 2020

General Order No. 2020-15 In Re CONTINUANCES DUE TO NOVEL CORONAVIRUS AND COVID-19 DISEASE EXTENDED THROUGH JANUARY 3, 2021, has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Thursday, November 5, 2020
The Judicial Conference approved inflationary adjustments to fees on the miscellaneous fee schedules. These changes are scheduled to become effective December 1, 2020.
Monday, November 2, 2020

General Order No. 2020-14 In Re JURY TRIAL CONTINUANCES DUE TO NOVEL CORONAVIRUS AND COVID-19 DISEASE, has been entered and posted on the court’s website.

Monday, October 26, 2020

The Omaha Bar Association, in cooperation with the Nebraska Federal Practice Committee, is sponsoring an on-demand continuing legal education program entitled, “The POWER Act: The Historica

Friday, October 23, 2020

On October 23, 2020, the court approved amendments to the local rules, with an effective date of December 1, 2020.

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Please be advised that the chief judges of the United States District Court and United States Bankruptcy Court have ordered the district and bankruptcy courts in Omaha and Lincoln to be closed on F

Monday, October 5, 2020

Members of the Nebraska Legal Community:

Thursday, September 24, 2020

General Order No. 2020-13 In Re VIDEO TELECONFERENCING FOR CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS EXTENDED THROUGH DECEMBER 23, 2020, has been entered and posted on the court's website.

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

CM/ECF will be down on Monday, July 13, from 8:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. for system maintenance.

Thank you,

United States District Court Clerk's Office

Pages