News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Thursday, August 26, 2004

The Federal Practice Committee of the United States District Court Announces A Free Seminar: Cutting Edge Courtroom Technology in Federal Court & The New Local Rules of Practice
 

Wednesday, August 4, 2004

Effective Monday, August 2, it is no longer necessary for attorneys to submit a proposed order ruling on a motion for extension of time to answer the complaint.

Thursday, July 8, 2004

New local rules for the United States District Court for the District of Nebrask a will go into effect on August 6, 2004.

Tuesday, June 15, 2004

Since 1/12/04, our court has participated in a pilot project regarding the electronic availability of civil transcripts.

Tuesday, June 8, 2004

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF NEBRASKA

NOTICE OF REAPPOINTMENT OF INCUMBENT MAGISTRATE JUDGE

Tuesday, March 9, 2004

This message is being sent to you because you have more than one email address listed in the Additional Email Address field of CM/ECF.

Tuesday, February 3, 2004

The latest issue of the US District Court for the District of Nebraska's CM/ECF Newsletter has been posted to our website. You can view it at

Monday, January 12, 2004

Important changes regarding civil transcripts in the US District Court for the District of Nebraska take place today!

Monday, December 22, 2003

Please review the following document in reference to Adobe Acrobat 6.0. It contains important information regarding installation, and compatibility issues with CM/ECF.

Monday, November 3, 2003

This message is being sent to all attorneys registered on CM/ECF and anyone signed up for E-news at the request of Chief Judge Richard Kopf.

Pages