News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Monday, June 27, 2016

Today the United States Senate voted to confirm President Barack Obama's nomination of Robert F. Rossiter, Jr., to Nebraska's U.S. District Court bench.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

On May 23, 2016, Chief Judge Laurie Smith Camp announced that Nebraska's United States District Court Judges have selected Susan M. Bazis and Michael D.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

As part of its annual review of the local rules, the court's Docket and Local Rules Committee solicits suggestions for revisions from the court family and the bar.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

The judges of the Eighth Circuit courts invite you to join them May 3 - 5, 2016, at the Embassy Suites Northwest Arkansas for the Judicial Conference.

Friday, February 5, 2016

The 2016 Eighth Circuit Judicial Conference will take place May 3 - 5 in Rogers, Arkansas. Rogers is in the northwest corner of Arkansas, near Bentonville and Fayetteville.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

On February 2, 2016, Chief Judge Laurie Smith Camp announced that the U.S.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

PACER Update

Monday, February 1, 2016

Due to the inclement weather, Chief Judge Smith Camp and Chief Judge Saladino have decided to close the Omaha and Lincoln bankruptcy and district courts on Tuesday, February 2.

Monday, January 4, 2016

Chief Judge Laurie Smith Camp announced today that the U.S. District Court for the District of Nebraska will begin the search process for a judge to succeed Magistrate Judge Thomas D.

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Due to the inclement weather, Chief Judge Smith Camp and Chief Judge Saladino have decided to close the Omaha and Lincoln bankruptcy and district courts on Monday, December 28.

Pages