News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Friday, February 15, 2008

The Federal Public Defender's Office, in conjunction with the court and the U.S. Attorneys Office is presenting a half day free seminar in court room technology.

Monday, February 11, 2008

As of February 1, 2008, Time Warner's AOL ended the development and technical support of their Netscape Navigator browser. Due to this change, the U.S.

Friday, January 25, 2008

The Nebraska Judicial Council took the following actions at its meeting on January 25, 2008:

Monday, December 31, 2007

CM/ECF Version 3.1.2. The court will go live on CM/ECF Version 3.1.2 on Monday, December 31.

Friday, December 28, 2007

CM/ECF Down for Maintenance. The CM/ECF system will be down Sunday, December 30, from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. CST for system maintenance.

Tuesday, December 11, 2007

Because of the inclement weather conditions, the United States District Court will not open until 10:00 today, December 11, 2007.

Monday, December 10, 2007

By order of Chief United States District Judge Joseph Bataillon, the federal courthouses in Omaha, Lincoln, and North Platte will be closed on December 24, 2007.

Friday, November 30, 2007

1. CM/ECF Down for Maintenance. The CM/ECF system will be down Monday, December 3, from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. CST for system maintenance.

Wednesday, October 24, 2007

The CM/ECF Document Filing System will be down Sunday, October 28 from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. CST for system maintenance.

Pages