You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

PACER Update

Monday, February 1, 2016

Due to the inclement weather, Chief Judge Smith Camp and Chief Judge Saladino have decided to close the Omaha and Lincoln bankruptcy and district courts on Tuesday, February 2.

Monday, January 4, 2016

Chief Judge Laurie Smith Camp announced today that the U.S. District Court for the District of Nebraska will begin the search process for a judge to succeed Magistrate Judge Thomas D.

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Due to the inclement weather, Chief Judge Smith Camp and Chief Judge Saladino have decided to close the Omaha and Lincoln bankruptcy and district courts on Monday, December 28.

Monday, December 7, 2015

By order of Chief United States District Judge Laurie Smith Camp and Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge Thomas Saladino, the district and bankruptcy courts in Omaha and Lincoln will be closed on

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

The pending amendment to Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 4(m), which reduces the period for effecting service from 120 days to 90 days, takes effect December 1, 2015.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Attorneys with Social Security cases in the United States District Court for the District of Nebraska should be aware of General Order 2015-05, which will govern all actions filed on or after Janua

Thursday, November 12, 2015

The Eighth Circuit Bar Association and the Omaha Bar Association will co-sponsor a continuing legal education program on Tuesday, November 17, 2015, entitled "CONVERSATIONS WITH JUDGES FROM THE UNI

Monday, October 5, 2015

The judges of the Eighth Circuit invite you to attend the 2016 Eighth Circuit Judicial Conference at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Rogers, Arkansas:

Friday, August 21, 2015

The Federal Practice Committee will sponsor a continuing legal education seminar on September 25, 2015, entitled "DISCOVERY UNDER THE FEDERAL RULES OF CIVIL PROCEDURE: THE COMING CHANGES.” The pres

Pages