News & Announcements: 2011-01

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Some links may point to documents or sites that are no longer in existence.


 

Thursday, December 8, 2011

The U.S. District Court will go live on CM/ECF Version 5.1.1 on Monday, December 12.  CM/ECF will be down Sunday, December 11, from 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit seeks applications from highly qualified candidates for a fourteen-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge for the District of M

Friday, November 4, 2011

The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit is accepting applications [under authority of 18 U.S.C.

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Members of the Bar in the Eighth Circuit

Monday, August 8, 2011

Friday, September 16, 2011
3:30 p.m.
Roman L. Hruska U.S. Courthouse
4th Floor - Courtroom 1
Omaha, Nebraska

Reception to follow

Monday, June 13, 2011

The Nebraska Judicial Council for the District of Nebraska has approved revisions to the Form 35 - Rule 26(f) report and the Spanish translation of the Petition to Enter a Guilty Plea.  The revised

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

As part of its annual review of the local rules, the court's Docket and Local Rules Committee solicits suggestions for revisions from the court family and the bar.  If you have suggestions for revi

Monday, May 9, 2011

1. Revised Petition to Enter a Guilty Plea

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Members of the Bar,